DRESONIC-JAMAICAN TRACK & FIELD

SUPPORT OUR JAMAICAN ATHLETES – LEAVE A COMMENT

Interview with an LA Medical Marijuana Cardholder

Posted by Dresonic on January 23, 2007

jan21weedcard.jpg

What is the best/worst thing about having a medical marijuana card? “The best thing is always having the best weed. The worst thing is spending all my money on always having the best weed.”

How does a person get a Medical Marijuana card? How did you get yours?
There are certain Doctors who specialize in prescribing Medical Marijuana or “Cannabis” (as they like to call it). They advertise in the LA Weekly and some are more legit than others. I have seen a CA Medical Marijuana card before but I do not have one and that is not what legally allows you to posses Marijuana for personal use. It is the Doctors prescription and you need that before you get any cards. Most doctors don’t care if you are “sick” or not. Besides, some of the legitimate reasons a person CAN be prescribed Medical Marijuana are as vague as, “Pain”. So, the Doctors are trying to help sick people feel better AND they are trying to help healthy people feel better! Its a win, win. I first got my prescription about 7 years ago from a Dr. E##. He was recommended by a friend and was very professional. I had to fill out normal Doctor’s Office forms and write about how I needed Cannabis for whatever medical reason I chose (They were listed on the form in case I wanted to choose one on the spot). I chose pain because of my many sk8boarding injuries and proceeded to pay his secretary $250.00 for a one year prescription for Medical Marijuana. I couldn’t believe it. I asked about the dispensaries in the LA area and the secretary gave me the gas face. She asked, “Do you really have any trouble finding weed?” I thought, No and answered, “Yes.” She gas faced me again and gave me a business card from the #### Wellness Center. I left with that and a signed document certifying my Medical Marijuana status. Then what did you do?
Then I called The Wellness Center from my parked car, told them I was coming and drove straight there. It was great back then. The club was importing everything from Oakland (where it originated) and everything was peaches and cream. Six months later that club started only selling weed that they grew and products made from the weed that they grew. The only problem was – They couldn’t grow weed for shit! I didn’t know about any other clubs and I could get way better weed “on the street”. My prescription was almost expired so I said, “fuck it”. Years later, my weed connects all had children and I knew that more stores had been popping up all over the place. I made some calls and got this number – (213) ###-####. It only costs $100.00. I called and made an appointment for the next week. Before the next week could come a friend of mine text messaged me about a “Prescription Party” he was having where a Doctor would be signing prescriptions (for a fee of course). I showed up late and most people had gone home or drank and smoked themselves into a stupor. Lucky for me the Doctor was included in the drunk, smoked out portion of the partygoers. I managed to get away with paying him only $50.00 and I got a prescription for Vicodins too! My point is – It is very cheap and easy to get a prescription now and no one seems to care that the majority of the people taking advantage of all this- aren’t terminally ill.

Why is it better than buying pot from the neighborhood pot dealer?
#1) The best quality and variety in the world. There are over 100 “weed stores” from Long Beach to The Valley and the weather is right!
#2) They accept credit. You can have no money in the bank and walk out of a weed store with an ounce of OG KUSH.
#3) You can complain. If “Lil Smoker” down the street sells you a short 1/4, you’re shit out of luck. But when the weed store shorts you, you can tell them and they will hook you up.
#4) Less risk. Sure, these places get raided every once in a while but the customers are never arrested. At worst, you might get questioned for a short period of time, but who cares? If you are doing a drug deal at a gas station or something, that’s sketchy. Or worse, sitting in the drug dealer’s living room with an ounce in your pocket when he gets raided, you are going to jail.
#5) Convenience. With so many stores and Internet access ( www.canorml.org ) You can find a good place, close to you that will be open when they say they are (a lot of places are open until midnight)!

Why do you think the DEA is busting these pot shops, even though the city says its ok?
I don’t know. The City and State say its ok. I thought the federal government was supposed to work FOR the people of the United States of America (not against them). The only explanation is – The federal government is not working for the people of the United States of America. Either that or its the Mercury Car Insurance Aliens.

How long before the Medical Marijuana Clinics typically re-open?
The next day. I haven’t heard about any place (that is legit) being permanently shut down. As far as I know – everyone is winning in court right now too. No one (that isn’t growing big) is doing any time.

Are most of the people shopping at the Medical Marijuana Clinics legitimately sick?
No. But, is anyone legitimately sick?

Are you concerned that your name has been put onto some kind of “Government Watch List”?
No. I am not ashamed. I see nothing wrong with smoking weed. I tell anyone who I think will be cool with it. If it was 100% legal, I would use my real name in this interview but until then you can call me Jeb.

If marijuana were sold legally would that make more people marijuana users?
I hope.

What is/was the best medical marijuana caregiver in LA, and why?
The California Patients Group on S.M. Blvd. – www.californiapatientsgroup.org – They are non profit. They have a wide selection, deals on 1/2 ounces and a hash bar where you can get pre-rolled joints for $5.00 or sample the goods. They have free coffee, a big screen w/ couches, snacks and sometimes weed snacks for free! I love this place.

Do you think other drugs should be legalized for medical or recreational use? Why, or why not?
I think alcohol should be illegal and weed should be legal for recreational use. As far as other drugs- keep um illegal but don’t spend any money enforcing those laws. I don’t know, maybe acid should be legal. Maybe acid should be mandatory, like Jury Duty.

What kinds of things do they sell at the clinics?
Weed, hash, oil, kief, weed food (pastries, candy and butter), pipes and bongs.

If you could give the DEA a piece of your mind what would you say?
I would tell them to spend all that money they (un-deservingly) have on the real drug problems in America like Meth, Crack, Alcohol and Heroin. That shit destroys people. I can tell you one thing for sure- Pot is not on the same level as those drugs. Smoking a joint is more comparable to drinking a cup of coffee. Sales tax on marijuana started on Jan. 2nd so leave us Alone. The people have spoken (voted). Get the fuck of our backs. You have a couple glasses of wine when you get home. I smoke a couple bong hits. Where is the victim? WHO IS THE VICTIM YOU OLD FUCKEN REPULICAN DUMB FUCKS??!!!

What is the best/worst thing about having a medical marijuana card?
The best thing is always having the best weed. The worst thing is spending all my money on always having the best weed.

Why do you think the federal government has such a resistance to legalization?
I think it has something to do with Nancy Regan but I was young then and I didn’t pay much attention in school.

30 Responses to “Interview with an LA Medical Marijuana Cardholder”

  1. Cannabis said

    cool…..interview

  2. tuttotesti said

    Thanks so very much for taking your time to create this very useful and informative site. I have learned a lot from your site. Thanks!!!
    http://thedrugmarket.com

  3. dresonic said

    Thanks appreciate the support!!!

  4. Brian said

    WORD man, word…..

    RE- I would tell them to spend all that money they (un-deservingly) have on the real drug problems in America like Meth, Crack, Alcohol and Heroin. That shit destroys people. I can tell you one thing for sure- Pot is not on the same level as those drugs. Smoking a joint is more comparable to drinking a cup of coffee. Sales tax on marijuana started on Jan. 2nd so leave us Alone. The people have spoken (voted). Get the fuck of our backs. You have a couple glasses of wine when you get home. I smoke a couple bong hits. Where is the victim? WHO IS THE VICTIM YOU OLD FUCKEN REPULICAN DUMB FUCKS??!!!

  5. marijuanaor cannabis addiction treatment

    Marijuana or cannabis addiction treatment can be found here.

  6. Fart bag snaffy said

    Your naive about marijuana and LSD. I can result in mental illness. One night ur fine and then u wake up in the morning and bang all hell is let loose

  7. Justin said

    so i live in washington… this legal weed seems to work in cali… but how do i get it up here??

  8. this guy said

    were all da fuckin buds at in new zealand dry as no gold no bud only a lil i thnk its importing nah

  9. Kyle R. said

    i look up to people like the dude who wrote this shit. i cant wait to get out to california so i can take part in this. “You have a couple glasses of wine when you get home. I smoke a couple bong hits.”

    foreal.

  10. Pass it 15 said

    Hey man nice interview its pretty bomb. I agree those stupid fucks need to back off. Im only in Junior High but man I have smoked weed since the 5th grade and its the shit. College will be bomb cause all I plan to do is go to class grow weed and smoke all day then fuck alot with my girlfriend. Thanks for the information cant wait to get to Cali

  11. who ever said weed can lead to terminal illness is a shit head. Im a pharmicist at a weed store and it does no such thing. ive smoked since 5th grade and its amazing. By the way, A joint a day keeps the doctor away.

  12. TylerlovesKUSH said

    There is nothing wrong with mary jane i love being a card holder

  13. It works for manic depression, too. My husband is doing great.

  14. luteragzfer said

    Mike Mossberg, I know you reading this forum, please contact me, because I can’t find your contact details.

  15. operlatodardy said

    Pantyhose Sweet Girls Very sweet busty girls in pantyhose.. Shy Redhead In Tights Shy redhead in glasses shows hot pussy inside black tights.. Retro Nylons Vintage ladies in sexy nylons get nasty in front of camera.. Secretary In Black Pantyhose Salacious secretary in black pantyhose can not do her chores without fucking. Secretary Pantyhose Solo, lesbian and hardcore movies with sexiest secretaries wearing fine lingerie and tights, doing wildest stuff in the office.. Nasty Teen Babe Nasty teen babe in pantyhose shows her pretty sexy body.
    fishnet panty hose
    housewife stocking sex
    women in pantyhose movies
    teen stockings

  16. Cinsintandoli said

    Guys,

    Iam new on this fantastic forum dresonic.wordpress.com
    and jus would like to intorducee myself here.

    Cinsintandoli

    ____________________________________________
    ForumsAdsense Adsense

  17. Dopes said

    I WANT THAT CARD SO PIGS WONT “BITCH”

  18. CANNAMED said

    MEDICAL MARIJUANA CONSULTATIONS IN THOUSAND OAKS FOR $125.

    1879 E. Thousand oaks
    Thousand Oaks, California 91362
    (805) 497-9190

    Louis J. Rosner MD President of CannaMed Inc. author of the best seller Multiple sclerosis : new hope and practical advice for people with MS and their families / Louis J. Rosner. Dr. Rosner is a former professor of clinical neurology at UCLA. He was also formerly head of the UCLA’s Multiple Sclerosis Clinic. Dr. Rosner is now writing medical marijuana recommendation for the seriously ill at CannaMed Inc.

    Medical Marijuana Doctor Recommendations Available in Thousand Oaks! Apply today and receive your prop 215 medical marijuana photo id card the same day if approved. New medical marijuana consultations are $150.00 renewals from another M.D. are $100.00.

    If you suffer from Cancer, Chronic Pain, Chron’s Disease, Depression, Epilepsy, Fibromyalgia, Glaucoma, HIV, Insomnia, Migraines, MS, Nausea, Seizures, Anorexia, Anxiety, Stress, or any other serious ailments, We can help you!
    Hours
    Sun: CLOSED
    Mon: 11:00am – 7:00pm
    Tues: 11:00am – 7:00pm
    Wed: 11:00am – 7:00pm
    Thurs: 11:00am – 7:00pm
    Fri: 11:00am – 7:00pm
    Sat: 11:00am – 7:00pm

    Additional Info:
    Servicing Thousand Oaks & Simi Valley, CA and surrounding areas. Cash Only!
    Payments Accepted

  19. Eco Green said

    Politicians are 10 years behind the times when it comes to hemp use. People have been fighting for a long time against marijuana and pot prohibition with some movement going on now. Still too slow for those caught up in the jail system for possessing a little weed. Our freedoms have been trampled on by folks who know nothing about how beautiful cannabis can be for someones life, if one learns how to grow cannabis. Keep up the good work.

  20. Nice blog, I was doing some net snooping and stumbled onto your blog, I used to be wondering if you knew your website is displaying strangely in the K-mellon browser. I can see most of it but the graphics are somehow out of wallop. Most likely not a massive deal since hardly no one utilizes it anymore but I am old school and still run it.

  21. CANNAMED said

    MEDICAL MARIJUANA EVALUATIONS/CARDS IN HAWAII (OAHU) FOR $99.00, Local 808-469-MEDS (6337)

    Medical Marijuana Doctor Recommendations Available in oahu! Apply today and receive your Medical marijuana photo id card the same day if approved. http://www.cannamed.com Renewals from another M.D. are $99.00.

    Don’t Qualify, you don’t pay! If you suffer from Cancer, Chronic Pain, Chron’s Disease, Depression, Epilepsy, Fibromyalgia, Glaucoma, HIV, Insomnia, Migraines, MS, Nausea, Seizures, Anorexia, Anxiety, Stress, or any other serious ailments.

    Cannamed Of Hawaii LLC
    1154 Fort St. Mall, Ste:400
    Honolulu, HI 96813
    808-469 MEDS

    Cannamed of Thousand Oaks A California Medical Corporation
    1879 E. Thousand Oaks Blvd.
    Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
    866-624-1191

  22. SypeAmemody said

    Round assed hentai girl gets double slammed
    Two shy hentai lesbians showing their cunts
    Naughty hentai chick gets her throat fucked

    neon genesis evangelion anime anime shota cool hinata naruto picture hentai gallery young gundam igloo mobile ms suit johnny cash one piece at a time wav how to draw naruto trasker ninja vampire manga inuyasha season boxed set slam dunk anime pics

  23. Balbess said

    http://obreti.com/xxx/

  24. ed said

    Found this really cool new website that helps save you money on MMJ related purchases. Medicinal Marijuana Coupons

  25. joomlanews said

    Joomla News- components,modules,plugins,templates for Joomla.

    More:http://joomlanews.donklass.net

  26. Haydenatr said

    Hey I’m new here. Forum looks great. I found a great way to get the most out of this form.

    zenith watches replica

  27. I’ll immediately seize your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  28. Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google while looking for a comparable matter, your web site got here up, it seems to be great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  29. You’ve got great insights about free ladical, keep up the good work!

  30. This website online is really a walk-by for all the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
